Counting my Chickens Before they Hatch…

Last night as I fell asleep I started thinking of all the people in my life I would give copies of my book to, and what I would write when I signed their copy.

Oh, the glorious and poignant words I would use to thank those who helped me through the process!

Now, in reality, I don’t even have a contract from a publisher yet.

But, it sure is fun to dream 😀

Anyone of you fellow writers have thoughts of what it will be like when you’re published?

2 thoughts on “Counting my Chickens Before they Hatch…

  1. Christi, I happened to see your name and since it is so close to mine and I also love to write I thought I would say hi! I so hope you keep your dream alive and publish your book! I have kept a journal all my life and now have over 1,000 pages. Sometimes I publish short pieces based on experiences. But my own book is somewhere in the future. Good luck!!

    • Christy,
      Thanks so much for dropping by and leaving a comment. What a great name we have! This is my married name, and I love that my initials are “CC”.

      You mentioned you hope to write a book someday…what about?

      I visited your blog, wow what a trip you had!

      Thanks again,
      Christi

Leave a Reply

