Just Go With the Flow

Wow am I a planner!

I usually take a goal, evaluate the path to reach said goal, break the path down into reasonable, manageable steps, create an action plan to achieve all the steps, plot it all out in a monthly planner, then ALWAYS reach my goal early.

Until this round of rewrites…

Now, I’m just going with the flow. Sometimes I’m cruising right along and other times I take over half an hour to do a single paragraph, or even worse, sentence.

But, the results are phenomenal!

Right now I’ve got the best work I’ve ever done in my life, even if my “action plan” is completely blown.

Sometimes, the creative brain just needs time to think on things, and if you’re patient enough, good stuff is produced.

Here’s to all you writers participating in NaNoWriMo…best wishes!

One thought on “Just Go With the Flow

Leave a Reply

