An Overnight Success? Not so Much.

Book written?      Check
Query written?     Check
Synopsis written?        Check
Book proposal written?      Check
Chapter outlines written?    Check
Final review of manuscript?      Check

Attend workshop to further develop writing skills? Check

Read it for writing critique group?    Check

Ponder over how much time away from family it’s taking?  Check

Spend another few months reworking manuscript?    Check      

And just think…someday they’ll say I was an overnight success 🙂

*This originally ran on my blog on October 14, 2009. (When I tried to repost somehow I erased the original…so I guess I have some more things to learn about operating a blog :))

5 thoughts on “An Overnight Success? Not so Much.

Leave a Reply

