It really isn’t ever boring around here…

When asked what it was like to raise twins, Laura Bush replied “What one doesn’t think of, the other one will.”

I completely agree.

I do not work on my writing during “children are awake hours”, but rarely a situation arises where an exception must be made.

Today, while I was going over the final edit of my book trailer, I had the following conversation with my twins who were in another room.

Me, after hearing odd noises in the kitchen: “What are you two doing?”

Twin A shows angelic face around corner: “Umm, we’re fine.”

Me, now fully suspicious: “I didn’t ask how you were. I asked what you were doing.”

Twin A shows sneaky smile: “Umm, drinking water.”

Me, now knowing trouble is brewing since they can’t reach the kitchen faucet: “What water?”

Twin A erupts in giggles as Twin B starts yipping like a dog: “Buddy’s water.” (Buddy is the name of our new puppy)

A t this, Twin B takes the opportunity to add: “It’s delicious!”

A large lecture ensues of “Don’t do that anymore” including the various reasons why.

Here’s to all us moms out there just trying to eek out a bit of time to get something done 🙂

3 thoughts on “It really isn’t ever boring around here…

  1. Oh man, I can so relate to this. I don’t have twins, but there is never a break with two little munchkins. My two year old is constantly trying to get out of taking his nap – asking for more food, more water, to change his diaper (which I just changed), etc. etc. I’m exhausted all the time!

Leave a Reply

