My Book Trailer is Here!!!!

This has been a long time coming and I can’t thank Russell and Ryan at Attic Media Inc (www.atticmediainc.com) enough for all their hard work and patience getting it up and running. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to “see their words come to life”.

I would LOVE to hear your thoughts on this, but please put them in the comments section of this post instead of the spot on the end of the trailer (I don’t yet know how to retrieve them from Vimeo).

15 thoughts on “My Book Trailer is Here!!!!

  1. Christi,
    Congratulations on your trailer! I can not wait to read your book. A definite must have for my home library.

  2. Christi,
    I absolutely love this! They did an excellent job with both the imagery and music. Did you write the text?
    I will admit that my knowledge of life on the Oregon Trail is only as extensive as the old computer game from my elementary school days (which I was totally addicted to, btw), so I’m very eager to read your “real life” portrayal of it in your book. That got my attention right away. Can’t wait to get my hands on a copy! Keep us updated. 🙂

  3. Lydia,
    I did write the text and took most of the pictures (my television commercial producer days came in really handy during this process).

    I LOVED the computer game and used to play it for hours! “Johnny has cholera”

    My book does focus on the “real life” of the Oregon Trail. Several problems that occured (lack of water, chapped lips, windburn, disaster during river crossings, etc…) are included in my book. I have to say in doing all the research that the people who survived the trail were hardy stock indeed!

  4. I hate to give any constructive feedback on a trailer that is completed. The imagery is gorgeous, and the music and text are great. But I felt like it gave away too much of the story. Then again, maybe the story STARTS when tragedy strikes? If that’s the case, then it’s perfect the way it is.

  5. My favorite part of the trailer is “Tragedy Strikes” and the arm is neither female or male and both. Suspense! Then the question, “Do they return to all they’ve ever known or push on to all they’ve ever wanted?” A truly timeless human question. Great job!

  6. Christi,

    This is wonderful! I loved the imagery, the music (Moonlight Sonata is one of my favorites) and the plot outline was great…it said “just enough” to get you interested. I can’t wait to read it! Awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

