Awesome Rewriting Links

In searching the internet for rewriting/revising tips and advice I found some FANTASTIC resources. Be sure to check these out, because they are amazing and definite “must reads”.

Janice Hardy’s post on revising Chapter One .

Charlotte Rains Dixon’s post on How to Ferret Out Strong Verbs and Other Good Words. (Note, this is part one of a three-part series)

Also, Charlotte is offering a critique of one paragraph (limit 250 words) of your WIP. If you are interested, click here.  (Look for my paragraph sometime in the coming weeks)

Happy Wednesday everybody!

5 thoughts on “Awesome Rewriting Links

  1. Cassandra,
    I’m glad you enjoyed them. Thanks for stopping by.

    Heather,
    I’m forever changing around chapter one so I sympathize with you…

    Ramblings,
    I’m doing the paragraph critique, mine will appear either this Friday or next so watch for it…I hope you do it too!

  2. Thanks so much for promoting my mini-critiques! The guest post I told you about came through (and it totally coincidentally happens to be about taking criticism) so your critique will be a week from Friday.

    I’m going to check out some of the other links!

Leave a Reply

