Incredibly Awesome Contest Alert!

So, last night, when I should have been revising, I trucked on over to one of my favorite sites, The Public Query Slushpile, to see if any new entries had appeared.

What I found instead was an incredibly awesome contest with prizes that would make any wanna be published author drool. Prizes are as follows…(info taken directly from the contest website)

  • Hannah Moskowitz’s Break
  • Lisa Desrocher’s Personal Demons (ARC)
  • A query or first five pages critique from Fine Print Lit’s intern, Gemma Cooper
  • A query or first five pages critique from Janet Reid’s assistant, Meredith Barnes
  • A query or first five pages critique from agent Suzie Townsend
  • A query or first five pages critique from editor Brendan Deneen

Go now!  Tell them in the comments I sent you!

(Though I’m not usually one to promote contests, for this bad boy I’m throwing everything I got out there…me wants a critique!)

4 thoughts on “Incredibly Awesome Contest Alert!

  1. Got up early. Couldn’t sleep worrying about the transmission on my “new” used car. Then I read this and I forgot about the car.

    Yes, this is awesome and thanks for the alert. We all need a little help from our friends. 🙂 Good luck to you.

  2. Florence,
    Sorry to hear about your car, but I’m glad this made you forget your troubles 🙂

    Don’t forget to put my name down as how you heard about it.

    Christi

  3. PK,
    Good luck on the contest!

    Thanks for stopping by. I snooped around your blog a while and liked what I saw so I’ll be a regular from now on.

    Oh, and the word for today’s post on your blog? “Fra-jeee-lay!” (Anyone who has seen the movie “A Christmas Story” will know what that word means :))

    Christi

Leave a Reply

