A Must See Before Holiday Traveling

No writing posts this week because I’m running around my house doing laundry, throwing things into suitcases, and crossing things off my various lists.

Yep, we’re one of those families who travel for the holidays.

And nothing says holiday fun like a six hour drive with five-year-old twins, a Border Collie puppy, and a five month old kitten yowling from her carrier.

Here’s a movie I highly recommend for everyone traveling this week…

And, here’s a really great clip from the movie…

5 thoughts on “A Must See Before Holiday Traveling

  1. I love this movie and each time I see it I think of two things … how little we know about who people really are (our beloved “Buck”) and all the wonderful memories John Candy left us as his permanent legacy.

    My good thoughts will be with you as you travel over the river and through the woods to grandma’s house and I sit and wait for our out-of-town company to arrive. 🙂

    Yeah, by the way … getting back to A Christmas Story … here’s another good one-liner …

    “Daddy’s gonna kill Ralphie.”

  2. Ramblings,

    I love John Candy’s movies. Besides this one I love Summer Rental, especially the scene where he is trying to lift the bag of dog food and it spills all over the floor. Classic!

    Merry Christmas!

    Christi

Leave a Reply

