Time to Put on Your Thinking Caps

If you could go back in time and tell the “younger you” any piece of advice about writing, what would it be? 

Yes, that would be impossible.

But…

Wednesday, February 2nd is your chance to share your writing wisdom, favorite writing advice, helpful books or resources, and things you’ve learned along the way with a very special aspiring author.

A ELEVEN-YEAR-OLD aspiring author.

A girl so brave she’s willing to put up on this blog a short story for readers to constructively critique.

Please help me make this a wonderful experience for her. Tweet, blog, share on Facebook, send emails to other writers…do it all and more!

6 thoughts on “Time to Put on Your Thinking Caps

  1. Honestly, wouldn’t we all want to say the same things to ourselves? Here I am with more years behind than in front of me, knowing now what I would have loved to know then.

    I can’t wait to meet this darling child. What presence of mind to know at such a young age and how lucky to have met someone who understands what she needs.

    Support and encouragement. I’ll be happy to shout about your guest 🙂

  2. Ramblings,

    I just got a portion of her bio…she’s going to blow everyone away with how mature and asute she is for her age.

    I’m getting really excited for this and would appreciate anything you could do to promote this event!

    Thanks for being a great writing friend,

    Christi

  3. PK,

    For some reason your comment got stuck in my spam filter, and then lingered in my “pending” filter for a while. I finally got it published! (Wow do I hope to say that last sentence someday 🙂 )

    Anyway, I really hope to see you back here on Wednesday. I just got her bio and it is fantastic. She’s really excited too!

    Christi

  4. I’m so excited to be on your blog. Thank you in advance for the wonderful opportunity and advice. I couldn’t have gotten any ideas without you Christi. Thank you.

    (P.S. I’m the young writer)

  5. Rebecca,

    I’m glad I could help out in any way, but the kudos go to you for pursuing your writing dream.

    You’ll have lots of fun tomorrow hanging out with writers and hearing their thoughts and advice on the writing process.

    Thanks again,
    Christi

Leave a Reply

