Hiatus Over! I’m Back…and I Brought Pictures!

Hey there! My self-imposed hiatus (aka… spend a bunch of time having fun with the kiddos during the day and revise long into the night) is finally over, and now I’m back to blogging again.

One change though, instead of posting three days a week, I plan on posting on Tuesdays, and continue my regular “Writing Quote Fridays”. While on my hiatus I learned I can accomplish a whole lot more revisions if pending blog posts aren’t looming in my mind.

Since I haven’t posted in months, this one will probably be a bit scattered, but come along for the ride anyway 🙂

Backtracking a bit…we had a fantastic summer at the Corbett household. Lots of time outside, lots of lazy mornings, and lots of fun! I’ll write more about this later, but here’s some pictures.

We did some exploring…

The twins along a river in Oregon

We did some early morning boating…

Triangle Lake, Oregon

We went to the county fair…

Boy twin having a BLAST!

We went to the rodeo…

We braved three 2 week sessions of swimming lessons…

Girl Twin braving the diving board for the first time. Best. Teacher. Ever catching her!

 

Boy twin off the board for the first time. He was fearless!

And finally, the day before school started, got to go tubing for the first time…

First and last time they went together. After this, they got brave and went alone.

Summer is over, and now my twins are now settled into first grade, in a first/second grade split classroom. I’d LOVE to hear your thoughts on this, and any experiences you had with split classrooms as neither the hubby nor I ever spent time in one growing up.

See you next Tuesday!

What did you do this summer?

3 thoughts on “Hiatus Over! I’m Back…and I Brought Pictures!

  1. You were missed Christi, welcome back!!! I love the pictures. It looks like you all had a great time. It makes sense to regroup our priorities and the new posting schedule will be good for your work and your family.

    Used the summer for extra work myself.

    Those pics of your family are awesome. It makes me remember when mine were that young. Nope … never heard of the “split” classroom. Does it advance them in grade level or is it used to enhance each grade subject?

    Good to have you back 🙂

  2. Florence,

    It feels GREAT to be back. I had to remember where all the buttons were when I made my post, and ran into trouble when trying to upload all those pictures, but eventually got it figured out.

    The split means half their class is in first grade, half their class is in second grade, and there’s one teacher teaching both. So far it’s going well and I’m hearing good things (and seeing them too…I’ve volunteered twice so far and will continue to every week) but I was just wondering if anyone out there had more experience with the situation.

    Thanks for sticking with me over the summer!

    Christi Corbett

  3. Pingback: Tip of the Tongue Phenomenon and A.I.S. « Christi Corbett's Blog

Leave a Reply

