First Kiss Contest and Bio Paragraph Critique

Ahhhh, the first kiss.

In romance novels, it’s a moment of perfection between the characters.

But I’m not talking about that kind of kiss. I’m talking about your first kiss ever. 

In real life, it’s usually a moment of embarrassment and good for a laugh.

And now, you can win a prize for sharing your story!

On author Tawna Fenske’s blog, share your own story of your first kiss/your most awkward kiss and win a signed copy of Tawna’s debut novel, Making Waves.

Click here for contest details.

Yes, I shared my own mortifying story. Read it, have a good laugh, then enter your own!

Also, I recently won a contest hosted by Courtney Miller-Callihan (Literary Agent with Sanford J. Greenburger Associates). My prize was a critique of my query’s bio paragraph.

Click here for her critique.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, either on my first kiss story or on the critique 🙂

2 thoughts on “First Kiss Contest and Bio Paragraph Critique

  1. I read you first kiss and it was done very well, charming and sweet and I loved the “lesson” you learned from your mom 🙂

    Already read the bio critique and think you have some useful tips you can use. You go girl … keep putting yourself out there and wonderful things are bound to happen!

  2. Florence,

    I’ve never looked at a dictionary the same way again. Copying pages of it, and EVERY mark had to be perfect, was a punishment I’ve never forgotten.

    I didn’t see your story over there :)?

    Christi

Leave a Reply

