Writing Quotes Friday

A while back I mentioned I was getting low on writing quotes.

And Laura Best, author of far too many things to list here (click here for the complete list which includes a YA novel, several anthologies, short stories, and non-fiction works) sent over three really great ones.

Thanks Laura! Please everyone, show your support of Laura by checking out her fantastic blog, My Little Corner of the Web.

The first quote comes from Terry Brooks…

The muse whispers to you when she chooses, and you can’t tell her to come back later, because you quickly learn in this business that she might not come back at all.

Next is a quote by Logan Pearsall Smith… 

What I like in a good author isn’t what he says, but what he whispers. 

And finally, enjoy this last quote by Mary Janice Davidson…

All writers are crazy. So never mind what the editors and your family and your critique group tells you. Submit your manuscripts and keep submitting until you get an offer. Then you can be crazy, with a paycheck.

4 thoughts on “Writing Quotes Friday

  1. As always Christi, your Friday Quotes are perfect for the writer in all of us. Terry Brooks has whispered in my son’s year since he was in middle school and now softly speaks to my grandson.

    The unexpected bones this Friday is the chance to meet and get to know another writer and enjoy a new voice. Now I am off to find Laura Best 🙂

    • Florence,

      I’m so glad you enjoy the Friday quotes. I remember starting them a while ago because I loved reading quotes so much I thought others would too 🙂

      You’re going to love Laura!

      Christi

Leave a Reply

