2011 in review

Thought I’d kick off the new year by taking a look back at the old one!

(Ok, really I’m being a bit lazy, and am suffering from poor “returning to the blog with a fantastic post” planning, and our house is still in disarray, and we’ve still got cookies/fudge/everythingtastybutstilltotallybadforyou lying around the house that I need to actively avoid, and the tv has really great stuff on, and the treadmill looks way too dusty, and I need to rework my last chapter, and bunches of other stuff that needs my attention :))

Join me here again on Friday for another round of writing quotes, and then I hope to see you again the following Tuesday, January 10th. My blog won an award, but part of the deal is I have to give out seven facts about myself. Now I’m off to do some deep thinking. And I should probably do a quick update on all the awesome that happened on my blogging break…

Ok, I’ll stop now with this final thought of thanks to everyone out there who has supported this blog with visits, subscriptions, and comments. (I loves me some comments) I really do appreciate each and every one of you! 

*********************************************************************

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 9,300 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 thoughts on “2011 in review

  1. I can sympathise. I still have a day’s work to get rid of all the Christmas stuff. At least the tree is gone; that was yesterday’s task. You can do what I did with the excess junk food: toss it in the freezer. Then you don’t feel like you have to eat it all before it goes bad. Fudge is excellent in the freezer because it doesn’t really freeze. If you want a piece, take one out and eat it.

    Now that school is back in today (yeah!), things will get back to normal. Sometimes I feel Christmas is two weeks of loss time. Sure it’s great to celebrate and get together, but two entire weeks? I’m glad to be back to a regular routine.

    • Diane,

      I hadn’t thought of putting the fudge in the freezer, what a great idea! Right now it’s sitting in a tupperware bin in the fridge, but now I’ll get busy portioning it out into sandwich bags and sticking it in the door of the freezer (out of the way, yet fully accessable in case of chocolate emergency).

      Two weeks off from my schedule was fun, but it took all day yesterday to get back on track and ready for today. Totally worth it now that I have a quiet house again and can answer emails without interruptions.

      Thanks for visiting,

      Christi

    • subtlekate,

      Yay to you and thanks for giving me the blog award! I planned on doing the seven things today, but as you can read at the beginning of the post life got in the way 🙂

      Look for the award post, and a link back to your blog, next Tuesday.

      Thanks again,

      Christi

  2. Christi, I have returned as well … croggy from the craze of Christmas celebrations. I’m glad to be back. I’ll post tomorrow (my usual Wed.) … look forward to those seven things about you my friend. Congrats on the amazing stats … didn’t know we could get them from WP. I applaud your amazing blog, cherish our cyber friendship and still hold the thought that one of these days we can “hug” in person … you know for real and not xoxo. Happy New Year and it’s great having you back 🙂

    • Florence,

      I didn’t know anything about the end of the year roundup from wordpress either until I got the email. In it, it had all of those fun facts, and an option to make it public by putting it up as a blog post (an option I took advantage of late last night)

      Still totally looking forward to seeing you in person someday too my dearest writing friend!

      Christi

Leave a Reply

