Writing Quote(s) Friday

Today’s quote about writing comes from E.L. Doctorow…

 
Writing is an exploration. You start from nothing and learn as you go.
And, I thought I’d throw in two today just because it’s a new year and all :).
 
 
Here’s my favorite Stephen King quote…
 
No, it’s not a very good story – its author was too busy listening to other voices to listen as closely as he should have to the one coming from inside.
 
Anyone have some New Year’s Resolutions they’d like to share? Writing related or not?
2 thoughts on “Writing Quote(s) Friday

  1. Thanks Christi … we fill in the blank pages as we go along. Loved both quotes 🙂

    Even though I am diametrically opposed to resolutions, I will give you one thought that can work for anyone for any reason.

    I promise to do in March and June at least half of what I thought I might in Jan.

  2. Florence,

    I saw a funny cartoon the other day. One animal asked another “What’s a resolution?” The other answered, “It’s a list of things you want to do the first week of January.”

    So true!

    Thanks for visiting,

    Christi

Leave a Reply

