Writing Quote Friday

Since football season is coming to a close (a sad, sad occasion in the Corbett household) I thought today I’d feature some inspirational quotes from one of the best coaches out there…even though I’m a Vikings fan :). 

Today’s quotes are from Vince Lombardi…

Dictionary is the only place that success comes before work. Hard work is the price we must pay for success. I think you can accomplish anything if you’re willing to pay the price.

It’s not whether you get knocked down, it’s whether you get up.

2 thoughts on “Writing Quote Friday

  1. Christi, there is a good reason the top football award is named after this great man. He was indeed someone who only comes along once in a lifetime. And to think my NY Giants had him as a defensive coach and let him slip away 🙂

  2. Florence,

    I lived in Green Bay for almost a year while I worked at my first tv job out of college. That town reveres football, and all who play/coach it like nothing I’ve ever seen before.

    Hubby loves the Giants this year for eliminating the Packers 🙂

    Christi

Leave a Reply

