Blog Award

My blog has been given a Versatile Blogger Award…twice.

The first blogger awarded me this well over a month ago, and because I have no organization skills and procrastinated for far too long sadly I have lost their blog address and contact info. So, if it was you, PLEASE let me know and I’ll post your name and a link to your blog ASAP.

The second blogger who gave me this award is Jay Elle Tee, or JLT, or otherwise known as Jay. Confused? Click HERE for the full lowdown on the name 🙂 and who Jay is, and the fantastic blog he writes called Write Now.

The basics of the award are as follows…I have to tell you seven things about myself. Here goes!

1. I can’t stand salt and pepper shakers that are shaped like ANYTHING other than salt and pepper shakers. Seriously, I’m not looking to hoist a cutesy ceramic cat or chicken into the air, turn it upside down and wait for salt/pepper to fall out. Yes, it’s a pet peeve, but it’s all mine 🙂

2. I’ve donated my hair to Locks of Love three times, and one of the times I was featured on the local news for my donations. Recently, my daughter donated for the first time and she proudly displays the certificate on our fridge.

3. I am attending Willamette Writers Conference in Portland, Oregon this August. I could only afford to attend for one day, but I still plan on making the most of it.

4. I’m holding the 2nd annual “Worst First” contest next month, and yet again I found a published author silly enough to be involved in the nonsense I come up with to judge the contest. I’ll let you know more details soon, but for now just know that I’m looking at a STACK of prizes the author’s publisher mailed out to me to giveaway.

5. I am a long time watcher of the television show, Castle. So much so that I have the show’s poster on the back of the bedroom door. Yeah, cuz I’m all high school like that 🙂

6. I broke the blade on our lawn mower by running it over the metal lid that covers the water access turn on for the house. To this day, I’ve never told my husband the entire story, because as I tell him, “You don’t want to know why I did something so stupid.”

7. Because of this day, not only do I not get mad when my son sticks his tongue out at me, I highly encourage him to do so.

Here’s some more specifics about the Versatile Blogger award. If you are nominated you need to do the following…

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

So, I nominate the following blogs for this award…

1. Diane Lynn Tibert

2. Florence Fois

3. Artemis Grey

4. Tori Mcrae

5. PDP (I won’t put up a link here, but he knows who he is :))

9 thoughts on “Blog Award

    • JTL,

      Thanks so much for thinking of me and my blog when you handed out the nominations! I really appreciate it!

      Christi

  1. Christi Corbett, how on earth did I miss this wonderful post? You know I love when you share your deepest thoughts, not to mention funny quirks. Much thanks for passing the torch on to me … I appreciate the thought 🙂

    • Florence,

      I’m looking forward to learning a bunch of new things about you now too 🙂

      Your blog has been stupendous these past few weeks!

      Christi

  2. Yay! Thanks so much! Uh… Sorry it took me two days to get around to thanking you and putting up a post on my own blog. Things have been nuts on the funny farm… but then I suppose that’s to be expected 😀

  3. Christi, thank you for nominating me for this award. I’m sorry it took so long to post the news. I’m guilty of taking on too much for one person with three small children, a barnyard of animals to care for and a garden to plant. On the bright side, winter will be here soon and I can devote more time to keeping up with my email. lol

    • Diane,

      I can totally identify with being so busy! The Corbett kids are consumed right now with the end of the school year activities so our house is in a daily uproar.

      Winter?!

      Christi

      • Yes, it seems the end of the school year is much busier than the beginning. Winter…lol…I enjoy summer but miss the long evenings of winter when my kids and I are locked up and gathered around the table creating art work. I’m not really looking forward to the scorching tempertures of living in the middle of Nova Scotia bring. Add haying, hauling water and general farm duties to that and it’s an energy drainer.

Leave a Reply

