Writing Quote Friday, #FNTWP, and Irony

I’m back from a wonderful vacation. We had a lovely time in Seattle, but now I’m glad to be back at the computer writing about my imaginary friends.

I’m especially looking forward to tonight when I hang out with all my real writer friends on Twitter during Friday Night Twitter Writing Party (#FNTWP). There’s so many of us chatting about writing, what we’re doing, etc that we’ve even hit the trending topics for a few weeks running.  I’d love to see you stop by for a chat tonight!

And now, since my house looks like the before shot on an episode of Hoarders, and the washer/dryer/dishwasher/vacuum/suitcase-putting-away-person all need to get going and help me return it to pre-vacation status, I will stop yammering.

Today’s writing quote is from E. L. Doctorow…

Planning to write is not writing. Outlining–researching–talking to people about what you’re doing, none of that is writing. Writing is writing.

(Yes, I fully grasp the irony of this quote when I’ve just blabbered on about the fun that is #FNTWP :))

4 thoughts on “Writing Quote Friday, #FNTWP, and Irony

  1. Some quotes just smack you in the face, right? I think I spend too much time in study and research!

    Welcome back from vacation! It’s always so fun to go away for a few days, but it’s always HEAVEN when you return home!

    Just wondering… I haven’t heard from Reid on my critique yet. Do you happen to know how long it will be? I’m anxious to hear what he had to say…
    Thanks:)

    • B.A.

      I won’t be “attending” #FNTWP this coming Friday because I’m going to a writer’s conference!

      I’ve saved up for this thing for nearly a year, and while I wasn’t able to afford all three days, I’m going to ROCK the one day I am attending.

      Ummm, yeah, I said “rock” 🙂

      Thanks for visiting!

      Christi

Leave a Reply

