Meet the Winners of the “What’s Going On Here?!” Contest

Moriah Densley has selected the winner and runner-ups for the “What’s Going On Here?!” Caption Contest.

The Second runner up, and winner of Reid Lance Rosenthal’s book, Threads West, is M.V. Freeman, with the following entry:

“Hey, you said brush your teeth, you didn’t tell us *how* we had to do it.”

The First runner up, and winner of a critique from Moriah of their first 10 pages of their novel,  AND a copy of her e-book, Song for Sophia, is Florence Fois, with the following entry: 

“Hey mom, don’t blame me. It was her idea.”

The Grand Prize winner, and winner of a critique from Moriah of their first 15 pages of their novel, AND and a copy of her e-book, Song for Sophia, AND, a package of writing goodies from me is Talynn Lynn, with the following entry:

“Come back here, bro! You got toilet paper stuck to your foot!”

Congratulations to all the winners!

 

6 thoughts on “Meet the Winners of the “What’s Going On Here?!” Contest

  1. Thank you Christi and Moriah! I am so excited!
    When I wrote that entry, I kept thinking about how embarrassing it was to walk out of a public restroom with toilet paper stuck to the bottom of my shoe.

    Woo-hoo! I’m excited about the e-book, the critique (yay!) and the package of writing goodies!!

    What are they? What are they? What are they????? hehe!

    • Talynn,

      Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      I can’t tell you what the package of writing goodies is, but I can tell you that I’m looking at part of it right now :).

      I’ll mail it out early next week so hopefully you’ll have it soon.

      Christi

    • Florence,

      I was super happy when I saw Moriah had picked your name! (Since you of course are my dear writing friend…yet another reason why I recruit others to pick the winners of my contests, I’d probably pick all my friends 🙂 )

      Congratulations!

      Christi

  2. Pingback: Quote Friday and a Blog Hop « Christi Corbett's Blog

Leave a Reply

