Quote Friday and a Blog Hop

Today’s quote comes from Thomas A. Edison…

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.Β 

Now, for those of you coming over from Talynn’s blog for the “Celebrate the Small Things” blog hop…Welcome!

And now I shall give up some secrets about Talynn, because I’m all silly and gossipy (and most of all super proud of her still to this day) πŸ™‚

Did you know that she WON my contest, “What’s Going on Here?!”

Yeah, that’s great, but what will really blow your socks off is this.Β In my “Best First” contest she was chosen as an Honorable Mention, AND second runner-up, AND she also won the GRAND PRIZE.

Yep, this girl knows how to rock a contest!

Alright, I digress. Now according to this Blog Hop she’s hosting, I’m supposed to mention what small things I’m celebrating.

Well, of course I’d like to first state how I always celebrate the health and happiness of my wonderful husband and seven-year-old twins. Family is everything to me!

Second, I’d like to celebrate that my lovely family supports me and my attempts at publication in the best ways possible, and far too many ways to list here. Let’s just say they are my biggest cheerleaders!

How about you? What are some of the small things you’re celebrating today?

 

17 thoughts on “Quote Friday and a Blog Hop

  1. I’m embarrassed now! You are too, too sweet, Christi! Thanks *blushes*

    I love family, my family, and that’s great your family is so supportive. I love that warm, fuzzy feeling of support! Thanks for joining the hops I love. Your blog is awesome because I feel like I’m chatting with an old friend.

    • Talynn,

      Naa, don’t be embarrassed! Stand proud with your awesomeness!

      And now I have to go celebrate the small things by going to the grocery store πŸ™‚

      Christi

    • L.G.

      Oh how that quote has come in handy for me today! I like it because it’s so true. Failure can’t catch someone who doesn’t give up!

      Thanks for visiting.

      Christi

  2. Waking up comes to mind, Christi πŸ™‚

    Then waking up with all my marbles in tact … of course I could do a Miss America and say how I am so grateful for world peace … but I settle for peace with my kids and the peace of my little cottage. I celebrate my little cottage and no matter what challenges she has brought to me … this is the best time of my life.

    Oh, yes … I forgot … I celebrate the little chocolate bits on a cannolli and even if I can’t spell it … I can certainly eat it and celebrate tonight !!

    • I just wanted to jump in and say to Florence, YOU ARE SO RIGHT! I love that: this is the best time of my life.
      I was just watching and listening to my kids. so much love filling the room as I heard, “Watch this mommy” and “Look what I can do mommy”
      Big, big heart melt…

  3. Love that quote! It’s always worth trying one more time, in writing and in so many aspects of life.

    I’m glad your family is so supportive of your writing. It really helps to have a cheering squad, for those days when you just want to throw in the towel.

  4. I think it’s great you have your priorities straight, and it’s so wonderful your family supports you! Yay you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

