A Belated Quote Day

Last week was an exciting one for me so Friday’s blog post slipped right by. So now, without further ado, is a quote to enjoy.

Today’s quote is by Henry David Thoreau…

If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with success unexpected in common hours. 

And make sure to check back here on Friday, where I hopefully will have an update on my Birthday wish :D.  I can’t say anything yet, so instead I’ll leave you with a picture that reminds me of the home of one of my book’s characters.

Jake outside shot

9 thoughts on “A Belated Quote Day

  1. Friday is a week away! You are such a teaser!!

    I’m so happy you are feeling better, and I enjoyed sharing your birthday cake with you. and it was fun to watch you open that fabulous gift!

    And…I love the photo. Very inspirational!

Leave a Reply

