Quote Friday and a Writing Prompt Adventure

Today’s quote comes from Ralph Waldo Emerson…

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

I have an update on Tuesday’s birthday post. The hubby and I took our twins bowling for the first time. They beat me. By a lot. Both games. 😀

And finally, my great writing friend, Florence Fois, is having a fun contest of sorts on her blog. You leave a one sentence writing prompt as a comment and in turn she’ll write a short story based on your prompt. I accepted the challenge, will you?

CLICK HERE for Florence’s prompt post.

5 thoughts on “Quote Friday and a Writing Prompt Adventure

  1. Florence,

    I checked out those prompts and am eager to see what you do with them. Here’s to your newest feature!

    Christi

  2. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for inexperienced blog writers? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

    • Dear Chase,

      My blog has been hit with some odd spam comments during the past few weeks so that may be why your comment never showed up.

      I’m happy this one got through, and happy to meet you! You mentioned you are a new blogger looking for tips, which made me recall a blog post I did several years ago titled “Tips from my Blogging Seminar”. It ran on April 20, 2011 and you could use the search bar (top of the left sidebar) or the calendar (bottom of the left sidebar) to find the post.

      Best wishes on your new blog, and I’d love to visit once you get set up!

      Christi

Leave a Reply

