The Not-So-Glamorous Story of How I Got My Book Deal

Today I’m hosting Jillian Kent’s blog, and I’m featuring all the gritty, sad, and ultimately happy details of my journey to publication.

Click here for The Not-So-Glamorous Story of How I Got My Book Deal

Specifically, how I went from “Hey! I’ve got a really great idea for a book!” to signing the contract with Astraea Press.

And, there’s a prize package of writing goodies to one lucky commentor, so be sure to pop over and leave a comment to be entered to win.

4 thoughts on “The Not-So-Glamorous Story of How I Got My Book Deal

  1. I’ve read the galleys of Christi’s book and I can truly say it is a wonderful book, full of excitement, interesting characters, colorful descriptions and a book I totally enjoyed. I always knew she’d finish her book and get it published!
    A.J.

    • AJ,

      You’re so kind! It was an honor to have you read it and I’m excited you enjoyed it. Thanks for all your support and encouragement while I was pursuing publication and collecting rejections 🙂

      Christi

Leave a Reply

