Writing Quote Friday and Lovely Pictures

Today’s writing quote comes from Herman Melville…

“To produce a mighty book, you must choose a mighty theme. No great and enduring volume can ever be written on the flea, though many there be that have tried it.”

In book release news, yesterday I ordered business cards with my book’s cover and purchase info, and my contact info on them. (500 for only $10 from VistaPrint. They’re having a special right now).

And finally, to set your weekend off right, check out this link (thanks to Artemis Gray for posting it on Facebook)

18 Random Photos to Make Your Soul Smile

5 thoughts on “Writing Quote Friday and Lovely Pictures

  1. Christi, thanks for sharing Artemis’ pictures. Loved them … and was most touched by the little girl hugging the lab.

    Sounds like you are on your way … Ooops … or is that Along the Way HOme? Vista Print is a good source. Keep us posted and keep those quotes flowing 🙂

    • Florence,

      That was my favorite picture too! Right now our puppy is 85 pounds and he’s only 8 months old so he’s got some more growing to do. However, my very petite daughter will lay all over him and he just looks at her with utter adoration. And puppy sleeps at the foot of my son’s bed every night, however he’s getting so big my son can’t stretch his legs out anymore and wakes up in the middle of the night because puppy has snuck up to lay beside him.

      Love the use of my title 🙂

      The cards have shipped from VistaPrint so I’ll let you know (and probably send you one) when I get them.

      Christi

    • Talynn,

      Which picture was your favorite? As you can see by my comment to Florence above, I loved the lab and the little girl one the most. However, I also enjoyed the first one with the kiddos on the back deck and the one with the boy all the way outside except for his toes. That is frameworthy!

      Christi

  2. Pingback: Writing Quote Friday and Lovely Pictures - First Edition Books

Leave a Reply

