Writing Quote Friday and a Contest Winner

Today’s writing quote comes from Stephen King…

“Writing isn’t about making money, getting famous, getting dates, getting laid, or making friends. In the end, it’s about enriching the lives of those who will read your work, and enriching your own life, as well. It’s about getting up, getting well, and getting over. Getting happy, okay? Getting happy.”

I chose today’s quote because the minute I read it I got teary-eyed, and at the same time overwhelmed with excitement that there’s only a few more days to go until Along the Way Home is published (June 11th).

I can’t thank everyone enough for being by my side on this rocky road to publication (OK, now there’s tears. Actual tears. I’m pathetic). All your comments, all your support, and all the friendships I’ve made since starting this blog mean the world to me and I’m so blessed and thankful to see my work published.

And, since my twins and I are waiting for major events next week (they get out of school on the 13th) we are starting our days by listening to this song. Enjoy!

And finally, I’ve randomly selected a commentor from THIS CONTEST and am excited to declare Florence Fois as the winner! I’ve had some trouble reaching Kaye, so unfortunately there’s no book, but I’m going to dig deep in the Corbett prize bag and find a fun gift as a thank you for entering :). Florence, send me your address and I’ll get out your prize right away.

9 thoughts on “Writing Quote Friday and a Contest Winner

  1. Ah, thanks so much, Christi. I comment here all the time not just because it’s fun and interesting, but because we have a special bond.

    So keep giving me those great quotes on Friday, keep telling me about the twins and wipe your eyes and get ready TO GET HAPPY over Along The Way Home’s book launch !!!

    • Florence,

      I got the message with your address and will send out your prize sometime next week. Probably later in the week because I’ll be busy around the 11th 😀

      Christi

    • Talynn,

      I can’t sing on tune, but I can sing loud (much to the embarrassment of the kiddos).

      Do you like the SpongeBob version or are you more of a traditionalist and missed the space video that usually goes with the song?

      Christi

  2. Sheri,

    Thanks so much! I can’t believe there’s less than a day until it releases into the world! Thanks for your kind words 😀

    Christi

Leave a Reply

