Quote Friday and Summer Break Begins

Today’s quote comes from Ted Turner…

You can never quit. Winners never quit, and quitters never win.

************************************************

Also, my twins celebrated their last day of school yesterday. Here’s what happened next:

Summer break: Hour One… My twins invented a zipline that spans the living room. Created from a craft ribbon and clothes hanger. I walked into the room just as girl twin had her hands on the hanger and was poised to jump off a ottoman. I did the “STOP” yell just in time.

Summer break: Hour Two…I walked back into the living room to see them using dog treats in a Hansel and Gretel manner to get the dog to go through an obstacle course.

No wonder I write at night, when they’re asleep πŸ™‚

There’s still lots of fun prizes available on the blogs from my blog tour to celebrate the release of Along the Way Home. CLICK HERE FOR THE LIST.Β 

6 thoughts on “Quote Friday and Summer Break Begins

  1. Please keep us updated on the joys of Summer Break! Some day you should write a nonfiction book in addition to your novel writing. Have a good weekend.

  2. Monica,

    I thought of maybe keeping track of the fun things they say/do over this summer, and then featuring it on the blog as a weekly or monthly post.

    Would that be interesting to you?

    Example: Last night there was a big discussion that started with this question from girl twin “Do spiders pee?”

    I admit I was stumped πŸ™‚

    Christi

    • Florence,

      I’m the frog in that picture where the frog is in the bird’s mouth, but still choking the neck of the bird πŸ™‚

      I can’t wait to hear what YOU’VE got coming! Count me as first in line to help in any way.

      Christi

    • Sheri,

      There have been some great fun times already too. We’ve got the entire garage turned into a mega fort right now. It has ropes strung everywhere and sheets thrown over the ropes to divide it into different rooms, and they’ve tried several times to let me let them sleep out there.

      Thanks for visiting!

      Christi

Leave a Reply

