Two Weeks and Five Bestseller Lists

Along the Way Home released two weeks ago, and to my utter shock it’s since made five of Amazon’s Best Seller lists. The ranking changes hourly, and as a result so does my spots on these lists, but here they are…

Hot New Releases in Historical Romance

Hot New Releases in Western Romance

Hot New Releases in Westerns (I made this list this morning, and was #13 out of 100!)

Best Sellers in Westerns

Most Wished for in Westerns

I’m living in “Beyond My Wildest Dreams Land” right now, and want to give a sincere thank you to all of you who’ve either bought a copy or helped to spread the word!

Now to my planned blog post (which never got written because of all the excitement I’ve discussed above) on the look of blogs.

I’m considering a new look for my blog and am wondering what are some important features you enjoy when reading blogs? How important is color, font size, sidebars, tabs at the top, etc…? What do you hate seeing on a blog?

20 thoughts on “Two Weeks and Five Bestseller Lists

  1. Every bit of good news makes me so happy for you. I feel like I’ve traveled with you part of the way. Great news, Christi.

    I have no major likes or dislikes on anyone’s blogs. Some are a bit on the busy side or color-too-bright. I prefer white with standard black print like a real magazine. But Hey … if you stay with wordpress you can select from any number of formats and colors.

    Keep up the great work 🙂

    • Florence,

      I’m eyeing your prize package that you won forever ago, and will get it out today. I hope you enjoy it!

      When things calm down here (which means when my twins are asleep tonight) I plan on going through and checking out the options on the WordPress themes. I’d like tabs at the top of the page instead of the left sidebar, but aside from that I’m pretty open.

      Christi

      • They have a feature that allows you to “test” a theme before you change. I’d go with one that has the widgets for the sidebar on the right and “pages” that are at the top of the page. That way you can connect you book or eventually your web page at the top where it can be seen.

    • Tania,

      Thanks! And not that I’m stalking or anything (okay, wait, I totally am!) but I’ve moved up to #8 out of 100 on the Hot New Releases in Westerns list.

      I’ll stop stalking soon, but right now I’m having so much fun…especially since it took me 13 years to get to this point 😀

      Christi

      • Tania,

        I must say again how much I enjoy your blog posts. We are around the same age based upon your posts (I graduated high school in 93) and I love being taken back on memory lane when I read them.

        I read the stick shift one to my hubby this morning and we both cracked up!

        Christi

    • Carolyn,

      Your prize package went out today. Later tonight I’ll dig up the tracking number and let you know it so you can track the progress.

      Christi

    • Jennifer,

      I know it won’t last, so I’m loving every minute of it while it does :D. It’s been a very exciting two weeks at the Corbett house!

      Thanks so much for visiting!

      Christi

  2. Super congrats! You must be on cloud nine! 😀

    For me, simplicity is best for blogs (and other websites). I hate having to break out the CSI team to find the right link or tab. Clean, streamlined design with nice soft colors that are easy on the eye. My two cents. 🙂

    • Tracey,

      Now I’m cracking up thinking of a CSI team searching info on a blog, such a funny visual 😀

      I find that darker backgrounds bother my eyes, and if one is on a black background I just skip it entirely because it’s just too hard to read. I have great eyes, but even so it bugs them.

      I’ve got it on my list for this weekend to review other themes and I thank you for your input!

      Christi

Leave a Reply

