#1 on Amazon’s Top 100 list, Print News, and Prizes Galore!

Lots of stuff going on at the Corbett household today!

First, the print version of Along the Way Home released late last night. I don’t have a copy yet *eyes mailman* but I’ve seen the back cover on Amazon and it’s beautiful!

CLICK HERE to purchase a print copy.

Yesterday also brought some great news for the Kindle version of Along the Way Home. I was shocked and overjoyed to see it was listed at Number One on Amazon’s Top 100 list for “Hot New Releases in Westerns”

christi

 

Even more amazing…

It’s #9 on Amazon’s Top 100 list for “Best Sellers in Westerns”

It’s #10 on Amazon’s Top 100 list for “Hot New Releases in Western Romance”

It’s #23 on Amazon’s Top 100 list for “Best Sellers in Western Romance”

Plus, it’s on the Top 100 wish lists for both of the above categories.

 

In funny news…I got another rejection yesterday from an agent I’d queried in January. This makes about 6 rejections I’ve received since Along the Way Home released. 🙂

 

And finally, I’ll be doing more posts about this for the rest of the week, but Astraea Press is throwing a HUGE party! It’s called the AP FanFest and there’s over fifty authors giving away over sixty prizes, and the grand prize is a Kindle Fire! It’s an all day event (9am to 10pm Eastern Time) so you can pop in and out throughout the day.

Fan Fest Logo

 

 

CLICK HERE here to sign up for the event

CLICK HERE to enter to win the Kindle Fire

Finally, aside from a staggering amount of giveaways going on, another one of the fun events going on throughout the entire day is being able to ask questions directly to the authors of Astraea Press.

I’m hoping you can think of a few questions for me to answer during the FanFest, otherwise I’m going to be the newbie author at the party, standing in the corner looking at her feet so no one knows how shy and nervous I am.

Is there anything you’d like to know about me, writing related or in general? Ask the question in the comments section below and I’ll send it over to the FanFest organizers. Please? 😀

 

 

15 thoughts on “#1 on Amazon’s Top 100 list, Print News, and Prizes Galore!

    • Wendy,

      Thank you! It’s been an amazing month since Along the Way Home released, and now all this is happening too. So overwhelming in the best way possible!

      Have you signed up for the FanFest? I’m giving away AWESOME prizes!

      Christi

  1. Great news, Christi. Already “shared” on Facebook.

    Question #1 … How did your career in television influence your writing?

    Question #2 … In your opinion, what has contributed to the new interest in western-based stories?

    • Florence,

      Thanks so much for the share, you’re the best! Also, I sent over those questions to the FanFest organizers. I’m so grateful to have you as a friend!

      Christi

  2. Two things:
    1. So happy for you! Congrats! I’m super-mega-uber-jealous!
    2. It must be absolutely hysterical to receive rejection letters on a book that you’ve already published and that is clearly doing quite well. Ha! Love it! 🙂

    • Tracey,

      It’s beyond weird, but I still find myself getting a bit nervous to see them pop up in my email inbox. Like everything that’s going well fades away and I do the blank stare and the nervous breath, then I open them and the rush of rejection comes again.

      Then I smile, and give thanks again to Stephanie Taylor at Astraea Press for saying yes when no one else did.

      How’s your writing going? I hope all is well!

      Christi

      • Do you print them out and hold on to them, Christie? I’m actually (kinda-sorta) looking forward to my first rejection because I fully plan on making a scrapbook or something with them. lol

        Writing has suffered a bit of a slow down, between the stifling summer heat, being home with the little one, and trying to cram craft books into my skull, but I’m still eking out a little day by day. Hoping to finish editing my romance in the very near future. 🙂

    • Jennifer,

      I think my family and friends are going to end up holding their copies first, but I’m hoping mine arrives later in the week. (I get a few copies from Astraea, but my book released while everyone’s on a much-deserved vacation, so my copies won’t ship until they get back)

      I’m thinking they’ll be a massive rush of happy tears 🙂

      Thanks for visiting!

      Christi

      • I ordered my print copy and a couple for gifts. My mother and grandmother love historical western romance, but it’s not always easy to find clean reads that aren’t religious, so I know they’ll enjoy “Along the Way Home.”

  3. So happy for your success! I signed up for FanFest. If you had to write in a different genre, what would it be and why? If you could host a dinner party with four authors, living or not, who would you invite and why?

    • Jen,

      You’re the best, and thanks again for reading it in the preschool parking lot when our kiddos were so little 🙂

      I’m LOVING your questions! Thanks so much!

      Christi

  4. That is funny about the agent rejections, and unfortunate. I think sometimes agents are so focused on what they think people will like, that they overlook so many books and authors that readers would enjoy. Keep at it–you’ve already proven you have what it takes.

    I can’t make the FanFest, but I do have a few questions.

    1. When so many historical romance authors are adding graphic sex to their books, why did you choose to go the other direction? (By the way, I love that about your book).

    2. Did you ever consider writing anything other than historical western romance? Why that genre?

    3. What is it about “Along the Way Home” that you love most?

    • MK,

      I love your analogy for the rejections! I heard so many negative things about my book concept, my writing, my unwillingness to add sex, etc… that I sincerely wondered if it would ever happen.

      You have asked some GREAT questions! And since you can’t make the fan fest, I’m thinking I’ll take all the questions I got asked here and after the Fest I’ll do a blog post with my answers.

      Christi

Leave a Reply

