Lego Librarians, Bad Reviews, and a Frozen House

Busy summer days at the Corbett house, so I’m sharing a bunch of fun links today instead of a post.

First: If you’re reading this, I’m thinking you like books. And if you like books, I’m thinking you like libraries. And who doesn’t like Legos?

27 Lego Librarians to fit every stereotype

Second: It’s a well-known, if unwritten, rule that authors shouldn’t reply to negative reviews on Amazon or elsewhere. But what happens when an author can’t resist?

Authors Behaving Badly: When Authors React Badly to Negative Reviews and Criticism!  Or: How NOT to handle bad reviews!

Third: This last link is just COOL!

The house that time forgot: Mother and sons keep family home frozen in the 1920’s for 70 YEARS with original decoration, food and furniture.

What about you? How are you handling the summer months? Anything fun planned/happened on for you and your family? 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Lego Librarians, Bad Reviews, and a Frozen House

    • Brianna,

      I’m happy you enjoyed it. I loved looking at the pictures hanging on the wall and how different the hanging systems is now compared to back then.

      Christi

  1. Fun links, Christi … I think I’ve been eraced on your blog and everyone’s blog. Had a virus and after I cleaned house, I was also sans all my blog contacts. Anywho … loved that house 🙂

    • Florence,

      So sorry to hear you had computer trouble again. Wasn’t it just this last Christmas that something happened too? I’m hoping the rest of the year is much calmer for your computer 🙂

      I’ll check to see if you’re still on my blogroll in the sidebar, and update it if needed.

      Christi

  2. I checked out the link about Authors behaving badly. I only read the “actions” of one author…she happens to live in my city…and I laughed so hard! Money nor fame nor NYT Best Seller attached to a name makes one immune to reviews.

    Do you read yours?

    Smiles,

    Linda Joyce

    • Linda,

      I’ve racked up a few low star reviews, and I’ve read them. Can’t help it, I’m nosy and curious :). Not replying is really hard, but the link above helps when I’m tempted.

      How about you? Do you read your reviews?

      Christi

      • Christi,

        Nope. I don’t take “opinions” well, however, after seeing the one about a certain famous author, her husband, and her assistant, at least I know I’m in good company.

        Smiles,

        Linda

Leave a Reply

