Writing Quote Friday

2014 Oscars

DeNiro Oscar Speech 2014

5 thoughts on “Writing Quote Friday

  1. Christi, I was watching the Oscars when he said that and immediately felt a chill up my spine. Yes, yes … and that’s on a good day. To continue as you have done, do believe in ourselves and to persist with all of those feelings boiling like a vegetable soup … that is the true challenge we face every day. Thanks for this 🙂

    • I came into the room halfway through his speech and immediately said to myself, “I bet he’s talking about writing, or writers” and then had a good laugh when he proceeded to introduce the nominees for screenwriting.

      Christi

    • I loved this and searched for the full speech the next morning after the Oscars (see my above comment) because I knew it would be great!

      Thanks for visiting,

      Christi

Leave a Reply

