Finalist News and Weekend Plans

Once again, I want to send a big thank you to everyone who has supported and encouraged me and my writing career these past years.

I’ve got some exciting news to share…My debut novel, Along the Way Home, is a finalist for a 2013 RONE Award in the American Historical category. Though I’m unable to make the trip to Las Vegas for the awards ceremony this Friday, I have made arrangements to get updates via fellow Astraea Press (my publisher) authors who are attending.

I’ll keep you all posted!

CLICK HERE to see the list of all the nominees in all the categories.

And, they gave me this FANTASTIC finalist emblem to use, so here I go 😀

200x2014_RONE_Final_historical_american

 

 

 

 

What about you? Are you doing anything fun and exciting this weekend?

16 thoughts on “Finalist News and Weekend Plans

      • I think that working through a novel is a reward in itself. Like graduating college or earning a black belt in martial arts. To have your work recognized is over the top and I hope you make it to the very top!

    • Artemis,

      Thank YOU so much for all your effort and time you gave to help me get it into the final product! And for naming Nina 😀

      Everyone, for those of you who don’t know this already, Artemis is one of my critique partners, and was VITAL in helping to fix all the problems (so many problems) I had with the storyline and making the horses act correctly.

      You’ll undoubtedly see her writing soon, as I’m certain she’s about to land either an agent or a publishing contract any day now. Yep, her books are awesome!!!

      Christi

  1. Christi … I am so excited for you. I’ll be keeping all ten fingers and toes crossed. I could say something silly like I always knew you had it in you … but I think you know that already 🙂

    Blessings and good will for that night. Keep us posted !!

    • Florence,

      Awwwww, thanks so much! You’ve been such a fantastic friend over these past years, and I really do appreciate your support!

      Christi

    • A.J,

      Thank you for your kind words! I really appreciate it!

      Christi

      PS. I found out late last night that I won the award 😀

Leave a Reply

