Time for Reading!

I’ve been so busy the past two weeks getting the final details of my next book, Tainted Dreams, handled that I’ve sadly had to abandon one of my favorite pastimes…reading!

Now that everything is all set for publication, I plan on spending a few hours a day holding down the couch and making a hefty dent in the books I’ve recently smuggled into the house (our bookshelves are already sagging in the middle and my husband doesn’t understand my word addiction) and onto my Kindle.

reading

What about you? What’s on your To Be Read pile?

9 thoughts on “Time for Reading!

  1. Yes, Christi … we writers are addicted to reading. However, when we are into the writing part of our craft, we often neglect our TBR pile. I have even put drafts of my own or a fellow critique partners Word document on my Kindle.

    Have run reading and then get ready for magical number three πŸ™‚

    • I’ll be writing too, so I’m getting ready to have a great few weeks ahead! I’ve got five books waiting in my Kindle, four print books on my shelf, and one print book traveling to me as I type (I bought another book late last night after I wrote this post)

      Have a great day!

  2. “Tainted Dreams” is on my TO BE READ pile. Finished “Along The Way” last night, well this morning if you want the truth – couldn’t put it down until they made it all the way! It was a wonderful read. You did a great job of describing the scenes – sights, sounds and smells were almost real to me. Thank you for a journey I won’t soon forget. Now tell them to hurry up with the next book LOL.
    Tina Bruner

    • Tina,

      Thank you SO MUCH!!! Tainted Dreams is scheduled to release on May 12th, but in the meantime would you like to read the five scenes that had to be deleted from Along the Way Home due to length? If you’re interested, send me an email at christicorbett@gmail.com and I’ll get the first one out to you right away.

      Thanks again for taking the time to write to me! I really appreciate your kind words πŸ˜€

  3. My “pile” is scattered around the house. I have 5 novels going. Clearly, not one has grabbed my attention enough to read it from beginning to end. Yours, however, I don’t expect to have that problem! I zipped through Along the Way Home. I’m sure Tainted Dreams will be the same!

    • K,

      I do the book piles throughout the house too. That way a book is always within reach. I hope you enjoy Tainted Dreams, and all the fun new (and mean) characters I got to introduce to the world!

Leave a Reply

