Miscellaneous

Today’s post is going to be a grab bag of fun because we’ve got a friend from out of state staying the week with us. As a result, I’ve had no time to think of anything interesting to write about 🙂

Here’s what happens when I ask my twins to make me a snack…

Here’s what happens when my daughter catches a fish, but won’t take it off the hook…

Here’s what happens when I tell my son “I know you want cake, but I’m busy right now. Just get a fork and take a few bites.”

 

(You gotta give the boy credit for being precise. He managed to get all the frosting off, yet barely any cake.)

And finally, I want to send a round of thanks out to fellow historical writer, Breanna Aubrey for featuring a link to my “You Don’t Suck” post on her blog.

What do you do when you don’t have ideas for your blog?

4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous

  1. First of all Miss Christi … those are funny pics and reminded me of how much fun it is to have kids at their age 🙂 Thanks for the memories.

    What do I do when I have no ideas? I steal my daughter’s amazing photography … group them into themes and label them “Silent Friday” and upcoming “Wordless Wednesday” … I dig into thirty-year old journals, steal more of hers and other great photographs and label it “Poetry Wednesday” … It’s fun, easy and I created two regular series.

  2. Charlotte,

    I’m totally the same way, I love the frosting and often leave a pile of uneaten cake on the plate. My daughter on the other hand, is the exact opposite. She scrapes off the frosting and just eats the cake :).

    I’m glad everything turned out okay with your son and the bite he suffered.

    Christi

Leave a comment